Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts

Cosmetic Dermatologist and Mohs Skin Cancer Surgeon located in Ventura, CA & Camarillo, CA

169 total reviews

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 169 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosemarie L.
Submitted 12/03/20
Always professional
Dennis J.
Submitted 11/25/20
Very caring and thoughtful professional staff!
Ryan D.
Submitted 11/24/20
I was in and out. Dr. Karlsburg and his staff are very friendly.
Allison K.
Submitted 11/13/20
Amazing care!
Walt K.
Submitted 11/12/20
I'm a 76 year old outdoors-man paying the price for a lifetime of sun exposure. After reading the social media reviews of the dermatologist I have been using for years, I realized I was not the only one who felt the exams were vert cursory. One reviewer mentioned he had moved to Dr. Karlsberg and was impressed with his thoroughness. Several other reviews were also very positive. My appointment with Dr. Karlsberg could not have gone better. The staff and Dr. Karlsberg were exceptional in every respect. I experienced the most thorough examination I have had in years. Dr. Karlsberg removed several pre-cancers from several places on my face and body and took a biopsy revealing a skin cancer requiring future mohs surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Karlsberg as a dermatologist and have every expectation of seeing him on a regular basis.
Sharon V.
Submitted 11/08/20
Good for 20 years
Dean M.
Submitted 11/07/20
Dr. Karlsberg is one of the most professional and attentive physician's I've ever encountered. He listens so he can better address the needs of his patients. Very impressive.
Patricia B.
Submitted 11/07/20
The office is run very professionally during this COVID-19 time. Dr. Karlsberg was attentive, informative, and solved my skin issues.
Christine C.
Submitted 11/07/20
Michelle is very attentive and thorough. She's definitely top-notch!
Jeanette S.
Submitted 11/06/20
Michelle is informative, friendly, & knowledgeable in her field of specialty. She has cared for my family for over 7 years & cares about her patients. Highly recommend Michelle!
Robert R.
Submitted 11/05/20
very satisfied as always.
Sebastian H.
Submitted 11/04/20
I had a very good experience with my treatment. The Office Staff and the Doctor himself were very professional and kind. They took there time and I felt taken care off. I definitely will come back.
Donna F.
Submitted 11/04/20
Doctor Karlsberg and staff are always helpful and considerate. I feel special and cared for. Felt safe.
Michele G.
Submitted 11/04/20
My visits with Dr. Karlsberg, Md have been excellent. Dr. Karlsberg has a very kind and professional manner. He is very thorough in his diagnosis and treatment and takes time to answer questions. His entire staff are all very nice and helpful. The office is organized, clean and appealing. I am grateful to receive such excellent care. Michele Gagnon-Bartsch
Robert S.
Submitted 11/03/20
I am a longtime patient of Dr Karlsberg and he has done a very good job of taking care of my very fair skin that has seen way too much sun in the past. In fact, perhaps the main reason I have kept my health plan is because he is a PPO on it.
Maureen H.
Submitted 11/03/20
Dr K is warm and personable- I trust him and his staff.
Christine S.
Submitted 09/07/20
I had a suspicious area on my scalp which I suspected might be cancerous. Dr. Karlberg is excellent at diagnosing suspicious areas and treating them. He took a needle biopsy which showed precancerous and it was frozen all in less than three days. Surroundings immaculate. Great distancing between clients. No crowding in waiting room. His staff both front office and back are always welcoming and very professional. My husband and I have both used Dr. Karlsberg exclusively for skin care for over 25 years. We highly recommend him.
Laurie A.
Submitted 09/05/20
Dr. Karlsberg is always personable while highly professional. He and his staff always put me at ease with their friendliness while yet paying attention to the medical detail. He has a good eye and soft touch. While I started going to his office for skin monitoring related to sun exposure, as I’ve gotten older I have inquired about other procedures. He assures me my skin looks good and does not push the cosmetic services. Over the years I’ve had a few different dermatologists and Dr. Karlsberg is the all-around best!
Stephanie P.
Submitted 09/05/20
Dr Karlsberg is the best!! Thank you for your excellent care! Office staff is warm and wonderful, too! ❤️❤️❤️
James C.
Submitted 09/01/20
Caring and through.