Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts

Cosmetic Dermatologist and Mohs Skin Cancer Surgeon located in Ventura, CA & Camarillo, CA

179 total reviews

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 179 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sara W.
Submitted 05/29/21
A necessary surgery was fast efficient and handled in a caring manner. Thank you Dr. K. And staff for another Successful procedure.
Nancy L.
Submitted 12/16/20
I always appreciate Dr. Karlsberg's kindness and compassion in the way he listens to my concerns and figures out the least invasive way to get me to my intended results. I greatly appreciate the care I have received from Dr. Karlsberg!
Thomas K.
Submitted 12/16/20
Dr. Karlsberg explained the procedure prior to beginning, and answered all questions professionally.
Janette W.
Submitted 12/16/20
She always has me leaving feeling happy. I have been a patient there for too many years to count. Never disappointed
Lorraine B.
Submitted 12/16/20
Office very clean and comfortable. Staff helpful.
Judith P.
Submitted 12/16/20
Dr. Karlsberg is very thorough and a good listener.
Dan B.
Submitted 12/15/20
Excellent care! Very personable and and attentive to details. Highly recommend.
Susan F.
Submitted 12/15/20
Everyone is so friendly. Dr. Karlsberg is awesome!
Ryan M.
Submitted 12/13/20
Always very professional. I appreciate her expertise!
Tom S.
Submitted 12/10/20
excellent
Rosemarie L.
Submitted 12/03/20
Always professional
Dennis J.
Submitted 11/25/20
Very caring and thoughtful professional staff!
Ryan D.
Submitted 11/24/20
I was in and out. Dr. Karlsburg and his staff are very friendly.
Allison K.
Submitted 11/13/20
Amazing care!
Walt K.
Submitted 11/12/20
I'm a 76 year old outdoors-man paying the price for a lifetime of sun exposure. After reading the social media reviews of the dermatologist I have been using for years, I realized I was not the only one who felt the exams were vert cursory. One reviewer mentioned he had moved to Dr. Karlsberg and was impressed with his thoroughness. Several other reviews were also very positive. My appointment with Dr. Karlsberg could not have gone better. The staff and Dr. Karlsberg were exceptional in every respect. I experienced the most thorough examination I have had in years. Dr. Karlsberg removed several pre-cancers from several places on my face and body and took a biopsy revealing a skin cancer requiring future mohs surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Karlsberg as a dermatologist and have every expectation of seeing him on a regular basis.
Sharon V.
Submitted 11/08/20
Good for 20 years
Dean M.
Submitted 11/07/20
Dr. Karlsberg is one of the most professional and attentive physician's I've ever encountered. He listens so he can better address the needs of his patients. Very impressive.
Patricia B.
Submitted 11/07/20
The office is run very professionally during this COVID-19 time. Dr. Karlsberg was attentive, informative, and solved my skin issues.
Christine C.
Submitted 11/07/20
Michelle is very attentive and thorough. She's definitely top-notch!
Jeanette S.
Submitted 11/06/20
Michelle is informative, friendly, & knowledgeable in her field of specialty. She has cared for my family for over 7 years & cares about her patients. Highly recommend Michelle!