Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts

Cosmetic Dermatologist and Mohs Skin Cancer Surgeon located in Ventura, CA & Camarillo, CA

77 total reviews

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 77 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rachel H.
Submitted 01/26/20
Excellent
Catherinr H.
Submitted 01/24/20
Great!!! Everyone is very nice and I received undivided attention as always. Dr. Karlsberg is very thorough.
Marie B.
Submitted 01/24/20
Very satisfied with treatment.
Russell D.
Submitted 01/23/20
The visit was excellent. The marks from the procedure are more obvious and they taking longer to heal than I expected, but they are fading each day.
Sally R.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. Karlsberg is a great doctor and very nice.
Dale D.
Submitted 01/15/20
Michelle is always friendly and helpful. She listens to what I want done and has good recommendations.
Dana B.
Submitted 01/15/20
I've seen Michelle for almost 10 years. She is always attentive, informative and very helpful.
Sheila M.
Submitted 01/15/20
As always, Michele was thorough & professional. She answered my questions & made recommendations.
Paul W.
Submitted 01/14/20
Outstanding patient care. Very thorough exam, and all of my concerns were explained completely.
Vivian L.
Submitted 01/14/20
Everything went fine. Waiting time was minimal. Dr. came into the room shortly. Answered questions I had. Will come back.
Kimberly K.
Submitted 01/14/20
I have been a satisfied patient of Dr. Karlsberg for over 15 years. I am willing to travel from the Bay Area, where I relocated to in 2018, to receive regular checkups and any treatments necessary. I can’t recommend him and his staff any higher!
Mary S.
Submitted 01/10/20
Saw Doctor Karlsberg today and felt compelled to write a review ( never have for a Doctor before ) because of the excellent treatment I received. I went in for filler and Dr . Karlsberg took the time to explain every step he was taking and I could tell the work he was doing was important to him in making sure I was happy with the results . He made me feel very welcomed and thanked me for putting my trust in his work . I am thrilled with the results and who he is as a physician. I will never go anywhere else .
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 01/09/20
Michelle always takes time to explain her findings and procedures, and makes helpful recommendations.
Ryan M.
Submitted 01/07/20
I have always had the best care!
Susan C.
Submitted 12/29/19
I love Dr. Karlsberg's work. He is not only kind, knowledgeable, experienced, he is an artist. I drive from Santa Barbara to Ventura for botox, filler, etc. because I trust him when I ask and he tells me what I need. His staff is as friendly and accommodating as he is. Thank you Dr. K!
William B.
Submitted 12/24/19
Was very thorough and explains things well. Very personable.
Cindy G.
Submitted 12/24/19
Dr. Karlsberg is the ultimate professional and always does exactly what is needed with expertise. I always look so much better.
Gary G.
Submitted 12/24/19
Only the best things to say about Dr. K and crew! Not even sure how many years I've been under his care, but I happily give my highest recommendation! Each experience has been personal, professional and fruitful. Thanks, Doc!
Alex K.
Submitted 12/24/19
The appointment was quick and easy.
Roberta C.
Submitted 12/24/19
Dr. Karlsberg is a true professional...trustworthy...accurate diagnostician...non alarmist but appropriate. He has a friendly disposition and I always feel like I am in safe hands when treated by him. My husband feels the same. We are grateful to him.