Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts

Cosmetic Dermatologist and Mohs Skin Cancer Surgeon located in Ventura, CA & Camarillo, CA

153 total reviews

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 153 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christine S.
Submitted 09/07/20
I had a suspicious area on my scalp which I suspected might be cancerous. Dr. Karlberg is excellent at diagnosing suspicious areas and treating them. He took a needle biopsy which showed precancerous and it was frozen all in less than three days. Surroundings immaculate. Great distancing between clients. No crowding in waiting room. His staff both front office and back are always welcoming and very professional. My husband and I have both used Dr. Karlsberg exclusively for skin care for over 25 years. We highly recommend him.
Laurie A.
Submitted 09/05/20
Dr. Karlsberg is always personable while highly professional. He and his staff always put me at ease with their friendliness while yet paying attention to the medical detail. He has a good eye and soft touch. While I started going to his office for skin monitoring related to sun exposure, as I’ve gotten older I have inquired about other procedures. He assures me my skin looks good and does not push the cosmetic services. Over the years I’ve had a few different dermatologists and Dr. Karlsberg is the all-around best!
Stephanie P.
Submitted 09/05/20
Dr Karlsberg is the best!! Thank you for your excellent care! Office staff is warm and wonderful, too! ❤️❤️❤️
James C.
Submitted 09/01/20
Caring and through.
Carol P.
Submitted 08/29/20
Dr Karlsberg is patient, caring and so in tune to his patients. His expertise, knowledge and techniques are superior.
Mariah I.
Submitted 08/24/20
I highly recommend Dr Karlsberg. He is down to earth and very friendly. Although I know he is a busy man, he never seems to be rushing me out the door.
Mary G.
Submitted 08/22/20
Dr Karlsburg and his staff are so personable, accomodating and professional. I live out of town but I am choosing this doctor as my dermatologist.
Marjorie P.
Submitted 08/21/20
The doctor was delightful, professional and easy to relate to. I highly recommend him.
'Hank' Henry E.
Submitted 08/21/20
very professional
Karen S.
Submitted 08/20/20
Very professional and thorough!
Joseph D.
Submitted 08/16/20
I always feel I get the best from Dr Karlsberg.
Jane P.
Submitted 08/15/20
Very professional and pleasant interaction.
Ira M.
Submitted 08/15/20
Professional care & treatment; helpful staff
Elizabeth J.
Submitted 08/13/20
Always a pleasure to see Ms Ayans. She is concerned, knowledgeable, and responsive.
Norman P.
Submitted 08/11/20
Excellent Doctor and staff!
Connie A.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr is great! Always sympathetic to your concerns, doesn’t rush to get you out the door, explains well, most of all a very good diagnostician and treatment specialist.
Alison G.
Submitted 08/10/20
Always good! Dr. Karlsberg takes the time to listen, never makes me feel rushed, explains things well, doesn't talk down to his patients, and is very capable at what he does.
Cathy D.
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr. Karlsberg is an outstanding doctor in every way. He’s highly qualified and compassionate and compassionate as well! What a wonderful doctor!!! Thanks so much!!
Nellie R.
Submitted 08/05/20
Michell and Dr. k always go above and beyond the call of duty!!! I love to see the same team staff, to me that speaks volumes on how the staff is being taken care of and of course how the staff feels about their patients. it’s always pleasant to going into the office I get spoiled every time by Anthony with my warm cup of coffee, and Claudias beautiful welcoming smile and of course I can’t leave the front office team behind...... Angie Amber and Gracie are always on top of their game...insurance, medical history, finances, I could go on! It’s truly one of the best offices in all Ventura county.
Lynda M.
Submitted 08/05/20
It was fine. Problem skin patches on back of left hand and on nose healed up fine. Very glad to get them taken care of. Thank you.