Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts

Cosmetic Dermatologist and Mohs Skin Cancer Surgeon located in Ventura, CA & Camarillo, CA

102 total reviews

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 102 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia (Trisha) C.
Submitted 03/14/20
Michele is incredibly professional and thorough in her appointments. She took my fear of the unknown and put me at ease with her biopsy procedures. I've referred her to so many people who are looking for a really good dermatologist office. Michele is truly the best!
THOMAS R.
Submitted 03/14/20
Dr. Karlsberg and his staff are courteous, empathetic, and professional. I have been a patient for many years, and believe me -- the doctor knows his stuff!
Darryl E.
Submitted 03/11/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Peter Karlsberg for many years and have always been very pleased with his practice.
Ann B.
Submitted 03/11/20
No long wait.
Barbara Q.
Submitted 03/11/20
My wife, Barbara is legally blind and now has "low vision". She told me that Dr. Karlsberg was an excellent doctor. Tom Quigan
Laura C.
Submitted 03/06/20
I went in for a dark spot I have had for years. Tried everything to get rid of it, but nothing worked. Dr. Karlsberg did a peel. It went away after 10 days! I am so excited. He is awesome, and the staff is very friendly.
Richard N.
Submitted 03/06/20
Very well satisfied. I would highly recommend Dr. Karlsberg.
Dan P.
Submitted 03/05/20
Very professional office from the front desk personnel to the doctor and his assistants.
Jeannine D.
Submitted 03/01/20
Peter Karlsberg is the best dermatologist. He also has a friendly supportive staff.
JOHN T.
Submitted 02/29/20
REMOVAL OF BLOOD VESSELS ON NOSE, UPPER LIP AND CHIN WITH A LASER. WENT GREAT!!
Grant O.
Submitted 02/29/20
I was pleased with the care I received..
John B.
Submitted 02/29/20
Not everything in life is as good as it can be, but my appointment and treatment was. Beautiful, calming office, friendly and happy staff, and skilled, caring, and brilliant doctor. I could not be more pleased. More than professional, the entire place is like a happy home.
Renee N.
Submitted 02/25/20
Friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. I will return, best experience at a Dermatologist's office. Office staff were very helpful as well. Would highly recommend.
Denise M.
Submitted 02/19/20
Dr Karlsberg is awesome!!! He is extremely knowledgeable, attentive, caring and informative. I have been seeing him for well over a decade and couldn’t be happier!! His staff have also been wonderful!
Krista W.
Submitted 02/14/20
Michele is thorough and professional. I feel well taken care of with her.
Judy W.
Submitted 02/13/20
Office personnel polite and professional. Michele Ayans was professional and personable. I have been going to Dr. Karlsberg office for treatments for 15 years.
Dwight H.
Submitted 02/11/20
I had an appointment with Michele to assess a number of moles on my back and chest. She performed a biopsy on one mole and the procedure was very efficient and painless. The lab results were returned in record time and the office staff notified me immediately. Michele’s professional approach and warm personality were top drawer and I would recommend her to everyone, including family and closest friends!
Bob R.
Submitted 02/09/20
Always very happy with Michele and,as they say, I gave my feedback at the office.
Charles M.
Submitted 02/08/20
Michelle provided the appropriate medications. I promptly recovered. Thanks.
Virginia R.
Submitted 02/08/20
Thoughtful staff and attentive doctor.