Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts

Cosmetic Dermatologist and Mohs Skin Cancer Surgeon located in Ventura, CA & Camarillo, CA

179 total reviews

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 179 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert R.
Submitted 11/05/20
very satisfied as always.
Sebastian H.
Submitted 11/04/20
I had a very good experience with my treatment. The Office Staff and the Doctor himself were very professional and kind. They took there time and I felt taken care off. I definitely will come back.
Donna F.
Submitted 11/04/20
Doctor Karlsberg and staff are always helpful and considerate. I feel special and cared for. Felt safe.
Michele G.
Submitted 11/04/20
My visits with Dr. Karlsberg, Md have been excellent. Dr. Karlsberg has a very kind and professional manner. He is very thorough in his diagnosis and treatment and takes time to answer questions. His entire staff are all very nice and helpful. The office is organized, clean and appealing. I am grateful to receive such excellent care. Michele Gagnon-Bartsch
Robert S.
Submitted 11/03/20
I am a longtime patient of Dr Karlsberg and he has done a very good job of taking care of my very fair skin that has seen way too much sun in the past. In fact, perhaps the main reason I have kept my health plan is because he is a PPO on it.
Maureen H.
Submitted 11/03/20
Dr K is warm and personable- I trust him and his staff.
Christine S.
Submitted 09/07/20
I had a suspicious area on my scalp which I suspected might be cancerous. Dr. Karlberg is excellent at diagnosing suspicious areas and treating them. He took a needle biopsy which showed precancerous and it was frozen all in less than three days. Surroundings immaculate. Great distancing between clients. No crowding in waiting room. His staff both front office and back are always welcoming and very professional. My husband and I have both used Dr. Karlsberg exclusively for skin care for over 25 years. We highly recommend him.
Laurie A.
Submitted 09/05/20
Dr. Karlsberg is always personable while highly professional. He and his staff always put me at ease with their friendliness while yet paying attention to the medical detail. He has a good eye and soft touch. While I started going to his office for skin monitoring related to sun exposure, as I’ve gotten older I have inquired about other procedures. He assures me my skin looks good and does not push the cosmetic services. Over the years I’ve had a few different dermatologists and Dr. Karlsberg is the all-around best!
Stephanie P.
Submitted 09/05/20
Dr Karlsberg is the best!! Thank you for your excellent care! Office staff is warm and wonderful, too! ❤️❤️❤️
James C.
Submitted 09/01/20
Caring and through.
Carol P.
Submitted 08/29/20
Dr Karlsberg is patient, caring and so in tune to his patients. His expertise, knowledge and techniques are superior.
Mariah I.
Submitted 08/24/20
I highly recommend Dr Karlsberg. He is down to earth and very friendly. Although I know he is a busy man, he never seems to be rushing me out the door.
Mary G.
Submitted 08/22/20
Dr Karlsburg and his staff are so personable, accomodating and professional. I live out of town but I am choosing this doctor as my dermatologist.
Marjorie P.
Submitted 08/21/20
The doctor was delightful, professional and easy to relate to. I highly recommend him.
'Hank' Henry E.
Submitted 08/21/20
very professional
Karen S.
Submitted 08/20/20
Very professional and thorough!
Joseph D.
Submitted 08/16/20
I always feel I get the best from Dr Karlsberg.
Jane P.
Submitted 08/15/20
Very professional and pleasant interaction.
Ira M.
Submitted 08/15/20
Professional care & treatment; helpful staff
Elizabeth J.
Submitted 08/13/20
Always a pleasure to see Ms Ayans. She is concerned, knowledgeable, and responsive.