Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts

Cosmetic Dermatologist and Mohs Skin Cancer Surgeon located in Ventura, CA & Camarillo, CA

153 total reviews

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 153 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Hugh H.
Submitted 08/04/20
Great doctor with great hands. Three small surgeries on my ears and neck and not a scar in sight. Great staff. Short wait time.
Don E.
Submitted 08/04/20
The Doctor and staff do a great job ! Very Happy we went to them .
Lucille Welborn W.
Submitted 07/26/20
Dr. Karlsberg is the best, I have always been satisfied! Lucille Welborn
Sharlene W.
Submitted 07/23/20
Really appreciate Dr. Karlsberg’s warm and reassuring bedside manner as well as his knowledge in his field.
Cynthia F.
Submitted 07/12/20
I have been a patient at Dr Karlsbergs practice for 20+ years. Always receive the best care in a friendly, professional atmosphere Our whole family looks forward to many more years of care!! He’s the best, as is his office staff!!
Susan F.
Submitted 07/11/20
During this pandemic, I felt safe having my procedure and there was little wait! Great experience!
Richard L.
Submitted 07/10/20
Very little waiting time, all questions answered clearly and thoroughly, procedure went smoothly and painlessly, Dr Karlsberg and all staff were courteous, friendly and accommodating, couldn't wish for better medical care. I'd highly recommend VIDA for any and all dermatological needs.
Veronique P.
Submitted 07/10/20
Beyond being a great Doctor, Dr. Karlsberg is also a great humain being, no ego there but kindness and generosity. The front desk staff is welcoming and personable. First rate care all around.
Steven N.
Submitted 07/10/20
This place is a complete breath of fresh air after working with my previous dermatologist. My first visit with Michele was great. She found a nasty looking mole on my chest and they handled it immediately. Dr Karlsberg is super friendly and easy to work with and took out the mole quickly but thoroughly. He got it all in the first pass. My skin is riddled with basal cell and likely other stuff but I feel that I'm in good hands with this crew of professionals moving forward.
Bailey G.
Submitted 07/09/20
Dr. Karlsberg has great bedside manner. He is very through and listens & takes his time. Best of all his great personality.
Graciela J.
Submitted 07/05/20
Always very professional. No waiting time and service is first class.
Krista W.
Submitted 07/04/20
A safe visit, very short wait time, and Michele was thorough with my exam and addressed all my questions satisfactorily.
Colleen S.
Submitted 07/03/20
Professional, courteous and I’m confident Dr Karlsberg’s experience. I would recommend him to feiends & family.
Geoffrey S.
Submitted 07/03/20
Excellent office staff. Top level medical care. Thorough Covid 19 procedures.
Shelley Z.
Submitted 07/03/20
Michele is so personable that she takes one's mind off of the procedures.
Phil S.
Submitted 07/03/20
Dr. Karlsberg is the best doctor on the planet. He sets a high bar for other doctors.
Roberta B.
Submitted 06/30/20
Michele is always friendly and professional. I trust her input and skills. I always look forward to my visits to see her.
Judy W.
Submitted 06/29/20
Been with Dr. Karlsberg for 20 years, still going there. I have confidence with his service and professional manner.
Kyle K.
Submitted 06/28/20
Very professional, attention to detail and a beautiful office, very spa feeling.
Lauren M.
Submitted 06/24/20
Michele was very helpful and kind.