Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts

Cosmetic Dermatologist and Mohs Skin Cancer Surgeon located in Ventura, CA & Camarillo, CA

179 total reviews

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 179 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Norman P.
Submitted 08/11/20
Excellent Doctor and staff!
Connie A.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr is great! Always sympathetic to your concerns, doesn’t rush to get you out the door, explains well, most of all a very good diagnostician and treatment specialist.
Alison G.
Submitted 08/10/20
Always good! Dr. Karlsberg takes the time to listen, never makes me feel rushed, explains things well, doesn't talk down to his patients, and is very capable at what he does.
Cathy D.
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr. Karlsberg is an outstanding doctor in every way. He’s highly qualified and compassionate and compassionate as well! What a wonderful doctor!!! Thanks so much!!
Nellie R.
Submitted 08/05/20
Michell and Dr. k always go above and beyond the call of duty!!! I love to see the same team staff, to me that speaks volumes on how the staff is being taken care of and of course how the staff feels about their patients. it’s always pleasant to going into the office I get spoiled every time by Anthony with my warm cup of coffee, and Claudias beautiful welcoming smile and of course I can’t leave the front office team behind...... Angie Amber and Gracie are always on top of their game...insurance, medical history, finances, I could go on! It’s truly one of the best offices in all Ventura county.
Lynda M.
Submitted 08/05/20
It was fine. Problem skin patches on back of left hand and on nose healed up fine. Very glad to get them taken care of. Thank you.
Hugh H.
Submitted 08/04/20
Great doctor with great hands. Three small surgeries on my ears and neck and not a scar in sight. Great staff. Short wait time.
Don E.
Submitted 08/04/20
The Doctor and staff do a great job ! Very Happy we went to them .
Lucille Welborn W.
Submitted 07/26/20
Dr. Karlsberg is the best, I have always been satisfied! Lucille Welborn
Sharlene W.
Submitted 07/23/20
Really appreciate Dr. Karlsberg’s warm and reassuring bedside manner as well as his knowledge in his field.
Cynthia F.
Submitted 07/12/20
I have been a patient at Dr Karlsbergs practice for 20+ years. Always receive the best care in a friendly, professional atmosphere Our whole family looks forward to many more years of care!! He’s the best, as is his office staff!!
Susan F.
Submitted 07/11/20
During this pandemic, I felt safe having my procedure and there was little wait! Great experience!
Richard L.
Submitted 07/10/20
Very little waiting time, all questions answered clearly and thoroughly, procedure went smoothly and painlessly, Dr Karlsberg and all staff were courteous, friendly and accommodating, couldn't wish for better medical care. I'd highly recommend VIDA for any and all dermatological needs.
Veronique P.
Submitted 07/10/20
Beyond being a great Doctor, Dr. Karlsberg is also a great humain being, no ego there but kindness and generosity. The front desk staff is welcoming and personable. First rate care all around.
Steven N.
Submitted 07/10/20
This place is a complete breath of fresh air after working with my previous dermatologist. My first visit with Michele was great. She found a nasty looking mole on my chest and they handled it immediately. Dr Karlsberg is super friendly and easy to work with and took out the mole quickly but thoroughly. He got it all in the first pass. My skin is riddled with basal cell and likely other stuff but I feel that I'm in good hands with this crew of professionals moving forward.
Bailey G.
Submitted 07/09/20
Dr. Karlsberg has great bedside manner. He is very through and listens & takes his time. Best of all his great personality.
Graciela J.
Submitted 07/05/20
Always very professional. No waiting time and service is first class.
Krista W.
Submitted 07/04/20
A safe visit, very short wait time, and Michele was thorough with my exam and addressed all my questions satisfactorily.
Colleen S.
Submitted 07/03/20
Professional, courteous and I’m confident Dr Karlsberg’s experience. I would recommend him to feiends & family.
Geoffrey S.
Submitted 07/03/20
Excellent office staff. Top level medical care. Thorough Covid 19 procedures.