Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts

Cosmetic Dermatologist and Mohs Skin Cancer Surgeon located in Ventura, CA & Camarillo, CA

107 total reviews

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 107 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gary B.
Submitted 12/14/19
Always first rate. Friendly, helpful, and--in my case--life-saving!
Anne A.
Submitted 12/11/19
As usual Michelle was professional, knowledgeable and very pleasant.
Teresa B.
Submitted 12/11/19
I’ve seen Michele for years; she is very knowledgeable, professional, and diligent. Would highly recommend her!
Penny H.
Submitted 12/11/19
Great service
Theresa Teri P.
Submitted 12/10/19
I’ve been seeing Michele Ayans for years for my skin care issues and I’m very comfortable with her. She is very relatable and easy going and I love talking to her about life and my twin boy/girl grandbabies as she conducts my checkup. My manly husband joins me for his checkups as well. Recently he had an injection at the base of his nose and didn’t even flinch. The Ayans touch.
Reg W.
Submitted 12/10/19
Excellent!
Gayle W.
Submitted 12/10/19
We’re very pleased to have become patients of this great practice.
Jennifer M.
Submitted 12/05/19
My appointment was with Michelle. She is wonderful at recognizing trouble spots and zapping them! I always feel well cared for when I visit her or Dr Karlsberg.
Charles B.
Submitted 12/04/19
Excellent care for my skin problems. thanks to all
Troy M.
Submitted 12/03/19
Thought it was a good experience !
Therese C.
Submitted 12/02/19
Dr. Karlsberg made me feel so comfortable during my procedure. He communicated the entire time explaining what he was going to do next. I felt so at ease. I highly recommend him and his staff! Thanks Dr. Karlsberg!!
Michelle C.
Submitted 12/01/19
Everyone is skilled and professional
Brenda B.
Submitted 12/01/19
All the staff are friendly and professional. Dr. Karlsberg is a wonderful person! He is so thorough, professional and a great dermatologist!
Adrienne V.
Submitted 12/01/19
Great offices, great staff and a doctor who cares about his patient’s needs.
Shelley K.
Submitted 11/30/19
Great care...Michele is so sharp ...She finds potential trouble spots very early..I trust her. She is just the best.
Shirley P.
Submitted 11/28/19
Dr. Karlsberg is a compassionate and knowledgeable doctor who took the time to explain fully to my elderly mother what procedure she needed and how it would be done. She was very comfortable and confident in his abilities and was pleased with the result.
Wayne M.
Submitted 11/28/19
Very good experience, very thorough and Professional.
Destiny C.
Submitted 11/28/19
Michelle is amazing at her craft and everyone is very nice, making me feel welcomed and comfortable.
Bill W.
Submitted 11/28/19
Dr. Karlsberg and his entire staff are always friendly and professional. He listens, then discusses treatment options clearly and frankly. Great service!
Thomas H.
Submitted 11/28/19
I have been going to Dr. Karlsberg for well over 10 years and as always I get his full attention, a thorough examination, and appropriate treatment. He’s careful, caring, and efficient. He always explains what the problem is and how the treatment options available to me will work. His physicians assistant, Michelle, is awesome, well-trained, and very diligent. The staff is always friendly and conscientious in regards to scheduling appointments. I will never go anywhere else for my dermatological concerns.