Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts

Cosmetic Dermatologist and Mohs Skin Cancer Surgeon located in Ventura, CA & Camarillo, CA

153 total reviews

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 153 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JOHN T.
Submitted 02/29/20
REMOVAL OF BLOOD VESSELS ON NOSE, UPPER LIP AND CHIN WITH A LASER. WENT GREAT!!
Grant O.
Submitted 02/29/20
I was pleased with the care I received..
John B.
Submitted 02/29/20
Not everything in life is as good as it can be, but my appointment and treatment was. Beautiful, calming office, friendly and happy staff, and skilled, caring, and brilliant doctor. I could not be more pleased. More than professional, the entire place is like a happy home.
Renee N.
Submitted 02/25/20
Friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. I will return, best experience at a Dermatologist's office. Office staff were very helpful as well. Would highly recommend.
Denise M.
Submitted 02/19/20
Dr Karlsberg is awesome!!! He is extremely knowledgeable, attentive, caring and informative. I have been seeing him for well over a decade and couldn’t be happier!! His staff have also been wonderful!
Krista W.
Submitted 02/14/20
Michele is thorough and professional. I feel well taken care of with her.
Judy W.
Submitted 02/13/20
Office personnel polite and professional. Michele Ayans was professional and personable. I have been going to Dr. Karlsberg office for treatments for 15 years.
Dwight H.
Submitted 02/11/20
I had an appointment with Michele to assess a number of moles on my back and chest. She performed a biopsy on one mole and the procedure was very efficient and painless. The lab results were returned in record time and the office staff notified me immediately. Michele’s professional approach and warm personality were top drawer and I would recommend her to everyone, including family and closest friends!
Bob R.
Submitted 02/09/20
Always very happy with Michele and,as they say, I gave my feedback at the office.
Charles M.
Submitted 02/08/20
Michelle provided the appropriate medications. I promptly recovered. Thanks.
Virginia R.
Submitted 02/08/20
Thoughtful staff and attentive doctor.
Jen S.
Submitted 02/08/20
I put my complete trust in Dr. Karlsberg’s opinion and abilities. He has an excellent eye for aesthetics and made me look years younger with little to no pain or discomfort.
Kimberly F.
Submitted 02/04/20
I met Dr Karlsberg after having a few 'spots' removed. He, along with his staff, made me feel so at ease, I never would have imagined such an easy and comfortable experience. He is so down to earth and personable... a real find. Sadly his office just informed me he no longer treats alopecia which took me by surprise, so ill need to find another Dr for treatment. But only for the alopecia. All other needs I wouldn't think of trading him.
Nadine C.
Submitted 02/03/20
Michele is very professional and thorough with her exam
Christine W.
Submitted 01/31/20
Michelle is always friendly, skilled, and caring! I would recommend her to anyone. Thanks!
Donna E.
Submitted 01/30/20
Very thorough, and informative. Michelle has a great personality she makes you feel comfortable.
Rachel H.
Submitted 01/26/20
Excellent
Catherinr H.
Submitted 01/24/20
Great!!! Everyone is very nice and I received undivided attention as always. Dr. Karlsberg is very thorough.
Marie B.
Submitted 01/24/20
Very satisfied with treatment.
Russell D.
Submitted 01/23/20
The visit was excellent. The marks from the procedure are more obvious and they taking longer to heal than I expected, but they are fading each day.