Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts

Cosmetic Dermatologist and Mohs Skin Cancer Surgeon located in Ventura, CA & Camarillo, CA

179 total reviews

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 179 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shelley Z.
Submitted 07/03/20
Michele is so personable that she takes one's mind off of the procedures.
Phil S.
Submitted 07/03/20
Dr. Karlsberg is the best doctor on the planet. He sets a high bar for other doctors.
Roberta B.
Submitted 06/30/20
Michele is always friendly and professional. I trust her input and skills. I always look forward to my visits to see her.
Judy W.
Submitted 06/29/20
Been with Dr. Karlsberg for 20 years, still going there. I have confidence with his service and professional manner.
Kyle K.
Submitted 06/28/20
Very professional, attention to detail and a beautiful office, very spa feeling.
Lauren M.
Submitted 06/24/20
Michele was very helpful and kind.
Ryan M.
Submitted 06/19/20
Always wonderful, thoughtful care. Thank you!
Roberta C.
Submitted 06/19/20
Michelle is professional and thorough. She listens and is a pleasure to visit. Would highly recommend her.
Paula M.
Submitted 06/19/20
Everyone at the front desk (Angie) is always so welcoming and helpful. The wait is never long and Dr. Karlsberg is gentle and thorough.
Shannon V.
Submitted 06/19/20
Very professional, team was friendly and helpful!
Thomas S.
Submitted 06/18/20
Always excellent
Denise M.
Submitted 06/18/20
Dr. KARLSBERG is the best!! He is very knowledgeable, kind, understanding and thorough. I have been seeing him for varied needs for years and couldn’t be happier with his expertise and results.
Duane G.
Submitted 05/06/20
Outstanding service
Rebecca T.
Submitted 05/06/20
Excellent experience. Thank you for the great experience.
Georgia N.
Submitted 05/05/20
Going to my doctor appointments in the last five years at Dr. Karlsberg’s dermatology office has always made me feel at ease and welcome, because of his awesome personality, expertise and knowledge, and proficiency in dermatology. Plus his wonderful sense of humor. I can count on his staff to always be courteous, friendly, welcoming, and helpful.
Mindy G.
Submitted 04/16/20
Dr Karlsberg and his staff are very nice !
Earl C.
Submitted 04/16/20
Had some surgery on the the back of neck. Dr Karlsberg explained what he was doing throughout the procedure and the after care needed. He’s very professional and everything went great.
Patricia (Trisha) C.
Submitted 03/14/20
Michele is incredibly professional and thorough in her appointments. She took my fear of the unknown and put me at ease with her biopsy procedures. I've referred her to so many people who are looking for a really good dermatologist office. Michele is truly the best!
THOMAS R.
Submitted 03/14/20
Dr. Karlsberg and his staff are courteous, empathetic, and professional. I have been a patient for many years, and believe me -- the doctor knows his stuff!
Darryl E.
Submitted 03/11/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Peter Karlsberg for many years and have always been very pleased with his practice.