Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts

Cosmetic Dermatologist and Mohs Skin Cancer Surgeon located in Ventura, CA & Camarillo, CA

184 total reviews

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 184 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charles M.
Submitted 02/08/20
Michelle provided the appropriate medications. I promptly recovered. Thanks.
Virginia R.
Submitted 02/08/20
Thoughtful staff and attentive doctor.
Jen S.
Submitted 02/08/20
I put my complete trust in Dr. Karlsberg’s opinion and abilities. He has an excellent eye for aesthetics and made me look years younger with little to no pain or discomfort.
Kimberly F.
Submitted 02/04/20
I met Dr Karlsberg after having a few 'spots' removed. He, along with his staff, made me feel so at ease, I never would have imagined such an easy and comfortable experience. He is so down to earth and personable... a real find. Sadly his office just informed me he no longer treats alopecia which took me by surprise, so ill need to find another Dr for treatment. But only for the alopecia. All other needs I wouldn't think of trading him.
Nadine C.
Submitted 02/03/20
Michele is very professional and thorough with her exam
Christine W.
Submitted 01/31/20
Michelle is always friendly, skilled, and caring! I would recommend her to anyone. Thanks!
Donna E.
Submitted 01/30/20
Very thorough, and informative. Michelle has a great personality she makes you feel comfortable.
Rachel H.
Submitted 01/26/20
Excellent
Catherinr H.
Submitted 01/24/20
Great!!! Everyone is very nice and I received undivided attention as always. Dr. Karlsberg is very thorough.
Marie B.
Submitted 01/24/20
Very satisfied with treatment.
Russell D.
Submitted 01/23/20
The visit was excellent. The marks from the procedure are more obvious and they taking longer to heal than I expected, but they are fading each day.
Sally R.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. Karlsberg is a great doctor and very nice.
Dale D.
Submitted 01/15/20
Michelle is always friendly and helpful. She listens to what I want done and has good recommendations.
Dana B.
Submitted 01/15/20
I've seen Michelle for almost 10 years. She is always attentive, informative and very helpful.
Sheila M.
Submitted 01/15/20
As always, Michele was thorough & professional. She answered my questions & made recommendations.
Paul W.
Submitted 01/14/20
Outstanding patient care. Very thorough exam, and all of my concerns were explained completely.
Vivian L.
Submitted 01/14/20
Everything went fine. Waiting time was minimal. Dr. came into the room shortly. Answered questions I had. Will come back.
Kimberly K.
Submitted 01/14/20
I have been a satisfied patient of Dr. Karlsberg for over 15 years. I am willing to travel from the Bay Area, where I relocated to in 2018, to receive regular checkups and any treatments necessary. I can’t recommend him and his staff any higher!
Mary S.
Submitted 01/10/20
Saw Doctor Karlsberg today and felt compelled to write a review ( never have for a Doctor before ) because of the excellent treatment I received. I went in for filler and Dr . Karlsberg took the time to explain every step he was taking and I could tell the work he was doing was important to him in making sure I was happy with the results . He made me feel very welcomed and thanked me for putting my trust in his work . I am thrilled with the results and who he is as a physician. I will never go anywhere else .
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 01/09/20
Michelle always takes time to explain her findings and procedures, and makes helpful recommendations.