Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts

Cosmetic Dermatologist and Mohs Skin Cancer Surgeon located in Ventura, CA & Camarillo, CA

179 total reviews

Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 179 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Institute for Dermatologic Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alex K.
Submitted 12/24/19
The appointment was quick and easy.
Roberta C.
Submitted 12/24/19
Dr. Karlsberg is a true professional...trustworthy...accurate diagnostician...non alarmist but appropriate. He has a friendly disposition and I always feel like I am in safe hands when treated by him. My husband feels the same. We are grateful to him.
Ellyn D.
Submitted 12/20/19
its always a great experience here. all the staff are so professional!
Marion M.
Submitted 12/19/19
Everyone is great here! Friendly, professional and helpful.
Alan W.
Submitted 12/18/19
Michele is always very calm and cool and takes the time to educate and explain things
Jackie Q.
Submitted 12/17/19
As usual, Michelle was very through in her examination of me. I've always been pleased seeing her.
Donald B.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr. Karlsberg was thorough and was able to answer our questions regarding skin conditions.
Jon W.
Submitted 12/17/19
My wife and I have been under Michele's fantastic care for several years. Michele is super competent, caring, and thorough.
Dale D.
Submitted 12/16/19
As always the front office staff and Anthony are very nice and friendly. I always enjoy visiting with Michele! She listens well to what I'm looking for in a treatment and is very patient with me. Lol I appreciate her knowledge and care.
William D.
Submitted 12/15/19
The whole staff at Ventura Institute of Dermatologic Arts are truly one of a kind. Every visit is so positive and pain free; and the results are always predictable and so appreciated. Thank you so much!
Mary C.
Submitted 12/15/19
Dr Karlsberg is very gentle and his staff is tops!
Nancy M.
Submitted 12/15/19
Dr. Karlsberg is a wonderful doctor!! He explains everything before every procedure and I trust him completely. So glad we found him since moving here from Los Angeles. Michelle is great too!!
Gary B.
Submitted 12/14/19
Always first rate. Friendly, helpful, and--in my case--life-saving!
Anne A.
Submitted 12/11/19
As usual Michelle was professional, knowledgeable and very pleasant.
Teresa B.
Submitted 12/11/19
I’ve seen Michele for years; she is very knowledgeable, professional, and diligent. Would highly recommend her!
Penny H.
Submitted 12/11/19
Great service
Theresa Teri P.
Submitted 12/10/19
I’ve been seeing Michele Ayans for years for my skin care issues and I’m very comfortable with her. She is very relatable and easy going and I love talking to her about life and my twin boy/girl grandbabies as she conducts my checkup. My manly husband joins me for his checkups as well. Recently he had an injection at the base of his nose and didn’t even flinch. The Ayans touch.
Reg W.
Submitted 12/10/19
Excellent!
Gayle W.
Submitted 12/10/19
We’re very pleased to have become patients of this great practice.
Jennifer M.
Submitted 12/05/19
My appointment was with Michelle. She is wonderful at recognizing trouble spots and zapping them! I always feel well cared for when I visit her or Dr Karlsberg.